Seeds

He replied, “Because you have so little faith. Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.”  Matthew 17:20

I’ve loved this verse for a long time, and I’ve had my own times of having so little faith as well as my mountain moving moments…but today I want to talk about a new outlook I’m getting about Seeds.

Outpour Movement has begun building a creative space for youth and others, lost generations struggling to exist and set down roots after being scattered near and far due to the 65+ years civil war plaguing Burma.  The hearts of some awesome people are pouring into this ministry to empower youth that otherwise have never seen the inside of a school on a consistent basis, they may be vulnerable to the exploitation of child labor, etc.  I dig this!  My students are going to know about this.  I love the simplicity and far-reaching implications of empowering kids through art, technology, music, and recreation!  

I got to spend an hour or so in this future space teaching an easy English lesson, integrating a couple technology pieces into that lesson, and just meeting kids and hearing their stories.  My tech failed halfway due to my own charging error, but Jesus was there and I love being in that setting.  Teachers are always teachers right?! Whether in the classroom, on a sports field, in a coffee shop…

I just love being surrounded by people who think big, whose hearts break for the least of these, those who carry their idealism proudly, and then realistically go about the work needed!  That’s what a world changer is.  

Take a look into Seeds and trust me when I say that it can sustainably change lives of young Burmese kids (along with many others serving as the hands and feet of Jesus).  Plant a seed of hope wherever you may be called!

Seeds

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

